Nina's Reading Blog

Comments on books I am reading/listening to

Bridging the Gap: Raising a Child with Nonverbal Learning Disorder

Posted by nliakos on June 23, 2007

by Rondalyn Varney Whitney (Perigee)

This book served as my introduction into the world of NLD. I found it enlightening and enormously helpful. Whitney writes with candor about her own son Zachary, and as an occupational therapist she writes with special expertise about the sensory integration dysfunction characteristic of people with NLD. She gives excellent advice concerning home and school environments. After borrowing the book from my local library, I decided I had to have it on my own shelf and have ordered it from Mapleleaf Center.

Leave a Reply

 
