Nina's Reading Blog

Comments on books I am reading/listening to

I’m Back!

Posted by nliakos on May 18, 2011

I haven’t posted in a while…. It wasn’t that I wasn’t reading, exactly. I read a lot of French books this year because I made a trip to France in December and I wanted to dust off my rusty French. I read lots of Simenon novels, and also some essays. While I was in France, I bought the latest book by my friend Vincent Courtillot, Nouveau Voyage au Centre de la Terre, and I read that. Somehow, I never found the time to post about what I was reading. But my summer vacation is beginning now, and I went to the public library yesterday and came home with four books from my non-fiction reading list. I’ve already begun the first one: Daniel Tammet’s Embracing the Wide Sky.  I hope to be posting about that soon.

Leave a Reply

 
